Why enroll at Excel Health Institute?

Small class sizes, flexible class schedule, an ideal environment for exploring and reaching your personal career goals. 

An excellent education by Faculty who are outstanding teachers and expert clinicians. Excel Health Institute is conveniently located in Northern Virginia with easy access to public transportation. Programs offered include Nurse Aide (Virginia Board of Nursing requirement for Certified Nurse Aide/CNA), Medication Aide/Med-tech (Virginia Board of Nursing requirement for Registered Medication Aide/RMA), Medication Administration training, Home Health Aide(HHA), Personal Care Aide and CPR (BLS for Healthcare Provider), Heartsaver CPR AED and First Aid. CPR Classes are offered anytime at your own convenience. Our programs are affordable and class schedules are convenient including Weekdays, Evenings and Weekends. We maintain high passing rate (98% -100% on first attempt) of State license examinations. The excellent student satisfaction rate of our program. Excellent feedbacks from employers about our students' performance.

Announcements:

Upcoming Classes

Nurse Aide Hybrid/Online
FAST TRACK SLOW TRACK
Two weeks of Online theory Self-pace Class Starting Dates Four weeks of Online Theory Self-pace Class Starting Dates
Monday, October 12, 2020 Saturday, October 24, 2020
Monday, November 09, 2020 Saturday, November 21, 2020
Monday, December 07, 2020 Saturday, December 19, 2020
Monday, January 04, 2021 Saturday, January 16, 2020
and either choose Two weeks (Mon-Fri) or Four weekends (Sat-Sun) in-person laboratory Skills and clinical skills.
Due to covid-19 restrictions, the clinical facilities may delay the clinical rotations.  
Medication Aide Hybrid/Online (68 hours)
FAST TRACK SLOW TRACK
Two weeks of Online theory Self-pace Class Starting Dates Four weeks of Online theory Self-pace Class Starting Dates
Monday, October 26, 2020 Saturday, October 10, 2020
Monday, November 23, 2020 Saturday, November 07, 2020
Monday, December 21, 2020 Saturday, December 05, 2020
Monday, January 25, 2020 Saturday, January 09, 2021
and either choose One week (Mon-Fri) or Two weekends (Sat-Sun) in-person laboratory skills and clinical Skills.
Due to covid-19 restrictions, the clinical facilities may delay the clinical rotations.  
Personal Care Aide/Home Health Aide Medication Administration Training (32 hours)
Two weeks of Online theory Self-pace Class Starting Dates Two weeks of Online Theory Self-pace Class Starting Dates
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 Monday, October 26, 2020
Tuesday, November 03, 2020 Monday, November 16, 2020
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 Monday, December 07, 2020
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 Monday, January 04, 2020
  and the in-person laboratory skills may delay because of Covid-19 restrictions   and the in-person laboratory skills and clinical skills may delay because of Covid-19 restrictions
4 hours Online Medication Aide Refresher Course 4 hours Online Medication Administration Refresher Course
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 Thursday, October 29, 2020
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 Thursday, November 19, 2020
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 Thursday, December 17, 2020
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 Thursday, January 07, 2020
American Heart Association CPR NCLEX Review for PN/RN  
CPR skills session may delay because of the Covid-19 restrictions
Call to schedule
Call to schedule